As of November 25, 2024

# SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS DIVISION Pat DeLucia, Chair

#### Scientific Publications Committee

Pat DeLucia, Chair Sean Gallagher, Anne McLaughlin, Amy Bisantz

The following are Ex Officio Members: Jan Maarten Schraagen, Ram Maikala, Robert Radwin, Phil Kortum, Farzan Sasangohar, Anthony Andre

Ergonomics in Design

Ram Maikala, Editor-in-Chief

JCEDM Jan Maarten Schraagen, Editor-in-Chief

**Human Factors** Robert Radwin, Editor-in-Chief

Method Series Phil Kortum, Series Editor

Human Factors in Healthcare Journal Anthony Andre & Farzan Sasangohar Co-Editors-in-Chief

# **TECHNICAL STANDARDS DIVISION** Ram Maikala, Chair Robert Fox, Incoming Chair

#### **Technical Standards Committee** Robert Fox, Chair

Peregrin Spielholz Ram Maikala Amrita Maguire

HFES 100 Committee

Mark Benden, Chai

DoD TAG Liaison Daniel Wallace, Liaison ISO Standards Committee Robert Fox, Chair

U.S. TAG to ISO/TC 159

Robert Fox, Chair SC1 - Peregrin Spielholz, Chair SC3 - Neal Wiggerman, Chair SC4 - Ram Maikala, Chair SC5 - Amrita Maguire, Chair

ASTM/HFES - Exoskeletons & Exosuits F48 Committee Divya Srinivasan, Chair

# EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, COUNCIL COMMITTEES, TASK FORCES, STAFF

#### **Executive Committe** Camille Peres, Chair Caroline Cao Julie Gilpin-McMinr Deborah Boehm-Davis

Christy Harper

#### Finance and Budget Committee Rose Figueroa, Chair

Camille Peres Julie Gilpin-McMini Farzan Sasangoha Caroline Cao Chris Peres

#### Policy and Planning Committee

Caroline Cao. Chair Camille Peres Susan Kotowski Erin Chiou (through 2024 - finishing another's Term) Paul Green (through 2026) Liam Kettle (through 2025)

#### Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity Committee

Gwen Malone, Chair Carisa Harris-Adamson, Co-Chair

#### Crisis Management Committee Rose Figueroa, Chair

Julie Gilpin-McMinn Farzan Sasangohar (TPC) Svlvain Bruni (TPC) Joe Keebler & Tara Cohen (HCS) Steve Kemp, Ex Officio Laurie Ybarra (Prestige), Ex Officio

#### Nominations and Elections Committe

Farzan Sasangohar, Chair Rose Figueroa Camille Peres Caroline Cao

#### **Executive Council**

Executive Director

HFES Staff

Joann DeNardis, Senior Manager

Caitlin Sarlo, Manager Alexandria Bianco, Sr. Associate

Enawamre Ogar, Sr. Associate

Kat Seiffert, Sr. Marketing Manager

Christine Howerton, Marketing Manager

Katie Levin, Journals and Content Sr. Manager

Lilian Montesinos, Accounting Coordinator

Alexis Bauer Kolak, Education Director

Jill Barr, Education Sr. Coordinator

Michael Sanders, Sales Services Account Manager

Denis Janis, Information Services Director

Camille Peres, President Susan Kotowski, Immediate Past President Caroline Cao. President-Flect Rose Figueroa, Secretary-Treasurer Julie Gilpin-McMinn, Immediate Past Secretary-Treasurer Farzan Sasangohar, Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

#### At-Large Members

Shannon Roberts and Paul Green, 2023 - 2025 Christry Harper and Nancy Stone, 2024 - 2026 Matthew Bolton and Ninica Howard, 2025 - 2027

#### Awards Committee

Ron Boring, Chai Chapanis: Kapil Chalil Madathi Fly Human Factors Article: Avinoam Borowsky & Yusuke Yamani Hendrick International Colleague: Michelle Robertson Howell Young Investigator: Nancy Cooke Fitts Education: Ann Collins McLaughlin Karsh Early-Career Service: Enid Montague Kraft Innovator: Vacant A.R. Lauer Safety: Valerie Gawron Williams Design: Vacant President's Distinguished Service: Camille Peres Hansen Outreach: Jack Dennerlein FID Rest Article: Ram Maikala

EID Student Paper Award: Ram Maikala JCEDM Best Article: Jan Maarten Schraagen DEI Inclusion Award: Gwen Malone & Carisa Harris-Adamsor Healthcare Human Factors Journal Best Article: Farzan Sasangohar

#### Fellows Selection Committee

Kermit Davis, Chair 2025-2026 then One Year as Past Chair (2026) Michelle Robertson, Julie Adams (2023-2025) Christopher Reid, Cheryl Bolstad, Linda Boyle (2024-2026) Karen Jacobs, Kathleen Mosier, William Horrey (2025-2027)

#### Volunteer Coordinator Theresa Kessler

#### INTERNAL AFFAIRS DIVISION Ranjana Mehta, Chair **Local Chapter Affairs Commit** Changwon Son, Chair Adam Werner, Chair Student Affairs Committee Anthony McDonald, Chair Samuel Bonet, Nade Liang: Student Affairs Women's Group Council of Affinity Groups LGBTQ Group Heather Lum, Chair Hanna Barton, Co-Chair David Nevens, Co-Chair (2024) Heather Lum, Co-Chair Myke Cohen, Co-Chair (2025) Council of Technical Groups Katie Tippey, Chair (through 2024) Disability/Chronic Illness Group Black, Indigenous, & People of Color (BIPOC) Group Neil Ganey, Chair TBD. Chair-Flect Ninica Howard, Chair Anant Bhushan, Co- Chair Myounghoon (Philart) Jeon, Co-Chair Sarah Coppola, Co-Chair Practitioners Group K-HFES (Korean) Affinity Group Melissa Afterman, Co-Chair Euijung Yang , Chair **Technical Group Chairs (26)** Cindy Miller, Co-Chair

# **OUTREACH DIVISION** Kelly Steelman, Chair

#### Outreach Division Committee Kelly Steelman, Chair

Public Outreach Committee Chair, Representatives and Liaisons Committee Chair, Government Relations Committee Chair, IEA Representatives Committee Chair, Societal Impact Committee Chair

**Public Outreach Committee** 

ment Relations Com Mica Endsley, Chair

> **BOHSI Liaiso** Linda Ng Boyle

#### Representatives and Liaisons Committee Judi See. Chair Caroline Can Co-Chair

IEA Representatives Committee

Camille Peres, Chair Susan Kotowski Caroline Cao

# **EDUCATION DIVISION** Keith Jones, Chair

#### **Education Division Committe**

Keith Jones, Chair

HFES Meetings Committee Chair, Technical Program Committee Chair, Special Meetings (Titans) Symposium Chair, Health Care Symposium Chair, Leadership Development Committee Chair, Webinars Committee Chair, Education and Training Committee Chair, Accreditation Committee Chair, Digital Communications Committee Chair

### HFES Meetings Committee

Caroline Cao, (Pres-Elect) Chair Raniana Mehta (Internal Affairs Division TBD (E&T) Sylvain Bruni (TPC)

Christy Harper (EC member) Joseph Keebler (HCS) Tara Cohen (HCS) Kermit Davis (Titans) Camille Peres, President (Ex Officio) Steve Kemp (Ex Officio)

#### 2025 Annual Meeting Technical Program Co Sylvain Bruni, Chair

General Sessions: Cheryl Bolstad, Co-Chair Interactive Sessions: Roger Lew. Chair Student Forum: Pam Savage-Knepshield, Chair Student Career & Professional Development Day:

Alec Gonzalez, Chair | Xiaomei Wang, Co-Chair Workshops: Anthony McDonald, Chair Practitioners: COAG Liaisons: Hanna Barton & Heather Lum

COTG Liaison: Katie Tippie Local Host Committee Co-Chair: TBD Special Meeting: Titans of HF/E Symposium Kermit Davis, Chair

Special Meeting: ErgoX Symposium

Healthcare Symposium Technical Program Committee

Ine Keebler, Chair Tara Cohen, Co-Chair Tony Andre, Advisor - Chair Emeritus

Leadership Development Committee

Deborah Boehm-Davis, Chair

Kim Vu. Chair

2022-2025: Beth Blickersderfer, Alex Chaparro, Shawn Doherts Eric Greenlee, Steven Kass, Joe Keebler, Nick Kelling, Anil Kumar Esa Rantanen, Rick Tyrrell

2024-2027: Nathan Lau, Yi Ching Lee, Changwon Son

**Education and Training Committee** Missie Smith, Chair

Digital Communications Committee Barbara Chaparro, Chair