SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS DIVISION Pat DeLucia, Chair

Scientific Publications Committee

Pat DeLucia, Chair Sean Gallagher, Anne McLaughlin, Amy Bisantz

The following are Ex Officio Members: Jan Maarten Schraagen, Ram Maikala, Robert Radwin, Phil Kortum, Farzan Sasangohar, Anthony Andre

Ergonomics in Design

Ram Maikala, Editor-in-Chief through 12/31/2026

Jan Maarten Schraagen, Editor-in-Chief through 12/31/2026

Method Series

Phil Kortum, Series Editor

through fall 2025

Human Factors

Robert Radwin, Editor-in-Chief through 12/31/2025

Human Factors in Healthcare Journal

Anthony Andre & Farzan Sasangohar Co-Editors-in-Chief both through 12/31/2026

TECHNICAL STANDARDS DIVISION Ram Maikala, Chair Robert Fox, Incoming Chair

Technical Standards Committee

Robert Fox, Chair Peregrin Spielholz Ram Maikala Amrita Maguire

HFES 100 Committee Mark Benden, Chair

DoD TAG Liaison

Daniel Wallace, Liaisor

ISO Standards Committees Robert Fox, Chair

U.S. TAG to ISO/TC 159 Robert Fox, Chair SC1 - Peregrin Spielholz, Chair SC3 - Neal Wiggerman, Chair SC4 - Ram Maikala, Chair SC5 - Amrita Maguire, Chair

ASTM/HFES - Exoskeletons & Exosuits F48 Committee

Divya Srinivasan, Chair

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, COUNCIL COMMITTEES, TASK FORCES, STAFF

Executive Committee

Camille Peres, Chair Caroline Cao Julie Gilpin-McMinn Deborah Boehm-Davis Christy Harper

Finance and Budget Committee

Rose Figueroa, Chair Camille Peres Julie Gilpin-McMinn Farzan Sasangohar Caroline Cao Chris Peres

Policy and Planning Committee

Caroline Cao, Chair Camille Peres Susan Kotowski Erin Chiou (through 2024 - finishing another's Term) Paul Green (through 2026)

Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity Committee

Gwen Malone, Chair Carisa Harris-Adamson, Co-Chair

Liam Kettle (through 2025)

Crisis Management Committee

Rose Figueroa, Chair Julie Gilpin-McMinn Farzan Sasangohar (TPC) Sylvain Bruni (TPC) Joe Keebler & Tara Cohen (HCS) Steve Kemp, Ex Officio Laurie Ybarra (Prestige), Ex Officio

Nominations and Elections Committee

Farzan Sasangohar, Chair Rose Figueroa Camille Peres Caroline Cao

Local Chapter Affairs Committee:

Christy Harper, Chair

Student Affairs Committee:

Anthony McDonald, Chair

Samuel Bonet, Nade Liang: Student Affairs

Liaisons

Council of Technical Groups Katie Tippey, Chair (through 2024)

Robert Gutzwiller, Past Chair

TBD, Chair-Elect

Technical Group Chairs (26)

Executive Council

Camille Peres, President Susan Kotowski, Immediate Past President Caroline Cao, President-Elect Rose Figueroa, Secretary-Treasurer Julie Gilpin-McMinn, Immediate Past Secretary-Treasurer

Farzan Sasangohar, Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

At-Large Members Shannon Roberts and Paul Green, 2023 - 2025 Christry Harper and Nancy Stone, 2024 - 2026 Matthew Bolton and Ninica Howard, 2025 - 2027

Awards Committee

Ron Boring, Chair Chapanis: Kapil Chalil Madathil Ely Human Factors Article: Avinoam Borowsky & Yusuke Yamani Hendrick International Colleague: Michelle Robertson

> Howell Young Investigator: Nancy Cooke Fitts Education: Ann Collins McLaughlin Karsh Early-Career Service: Enid Montague Kraft Innovator: Vacant

A.R. Lauer Safety: Valerie Gawron Williams Design: Vacant

President's Distinguished Service: Camille Peres Hansen Outreach: Jack Dennerlein EID Best Article: Ram Maikala EID Student Paper Award: Ram Maikala

JCEDM Best Article: Jan Maarten Schraagen DEI Inclusion Award: Gwen Malone & Carisa Harris-Adamson Healthcare Human Factors Journal Best Article: Farzan Sasangohar

Fellows Selection Committee

Kermit Davis, Chair 2025-2026 then One Year as Past Chair (2026) Michelle Robertson, Julie Adams (2023-2025) Christopher Reid, Cheryl Bolstad, Linda Boyle (2024-2026) Karen Jacobs, Kathleen Mosier, William Horrey (2025-2027)

Volunteer Coordinator Theresa Kessler

INTERNAL AFFAIRS DIVISION

Ranjana Mehta, Chair

Membership Committee

Changwon Son, Chair

Black, Indigenous, &

People of Color (BIPOC) Group

vinica Howard, Chair Myounghoon (Philart) Jeon, Co-Chair

Women's Group

Heather Lum, Chair

Practitioners Group

Melissa Afterman, Co-Chair

Cindy Miller, Co-Chair

Mentorship Committee

Adam Werner, Chair

LGBTQ Group

David Neyens, Co-Chair (2024)

Myke Cohen, Co-Chair (2025)

Disability/Chronic Illness Group

Neil Ganey, Chair

Anant Bhushan, Co- Chai

Sarah Coppola, Co-Chair

K-HFES (Korean) Affinity Group

Euijung Yang , Chair

Council of Affinity Groups

Heather Lum, Co-Chair

Hanna Barton, Co-Chair

Executive Director Steven Kemp

HFES Staff

Joann DeNardis, Senior Manager Caitlin Sarlo, Manager Alexandria Bianco, Sr. Associate Enawamre Ogar, Sr. Associate Kat Seiffert, Sr. Marketing Manager Christine Howerton, Marketing Manager Katie Levin, Journals and Content Sr. Manager Lilian Montesinos, Accounting Coordinator Alexis Bauer Kolak, Education Director Jill Barr, Education Sr. Coordinator Michael Sanders, Sales Services Account Manager Denis Janis, Information Services Director

OUTREACH DIVISION Kelly Steelman, Chair

Outreach Division Committee

Kelly Steelman, Chair

Public Outreach Committee Chair, Representatives and Liaisons Committee Chair, Government Relations Committee Chair, IEA Representatives Committee Chair, Societal Impact Committee Chair

Public Outreach Committee Bethany Lowndes, Chair

Government Relations Committee

Mica Endsley, Chair

BOHSI Liaison Linda Ng Boyle

Judi See, Chair Caroline Cao, Co-Chair

IEA Representatives Committee Camille Peres, Chair Susan Kotowski

Caroline Cao

Representatives and Liaisons Committee

EDUCATION DIVISION Keith Jones, Chair

Keith Jones, Chair

HFES Meetings Committee Chair, Technical Program Committee Chair, Special Meetings (Titans) Symposium Chair, Health Care Symposium Chair, Leadership Development Committee Chair, Webinars Committee Chair, Education and Training Committee Chair, Accreditation Committee Chair, Digital Communications Committee Chair

HFES Meetings Committee

Caroline Cao, (Pres-Elect) Chair Ranjana Mehta (Internal Affairs Division) TBD (E&T) Sylvain Bruni (TPC) Christy Harper (EC member) Joseph Keebler (HCS)

Tara Cohen (HCS) Kermit Davis (Titans) Camille Peres, President (Ex Officio) Steve Kemp (Ex Officio)

2025 Annual Meeting Technical Program Committee

General Sessions: Cheryl Bolstad, Co-Chair Interactive Sessions: Roger Lew, Chair Workshops: Anthony McDonald, Chair Practitioners:

Sylvain Bruni, Chair

Student Forum: Pam Savage-Knepshield, Chair Student Career & Professional Development Day: Alec Gonzalez, Chair | Xiaomei Wang, Co-Chair COAG Liaisons: Hanna Barton & Heather Lum COTG Liaison: Katie Tippie

Local Host Committee Co-Chair: TBD

Special Meeting: Titans of HF/E Symposium Kermit Davis, Chair

Special Meeting: ErgoX Symposium Kermit Davis, Chair

Healthcare Symposium Technical Program Committee Joe Keebler, Chair

Tara Cohen, Co-Chair Tony Andre, Advisor - Chair Emeritus

Leadership Development Committee

Deborah Boehm-Davis, Chair

Accreditation Committee

Kim Vu, Chair 2022-2025: Beth Blickersderfer, Alex Chaparro, Shawn Doherty, Eric Greenlee, Steven Kass, Joe Keebler, Nick Kelling, Anil Kumar, Esa Rantanen, Rick Tyrrell 2024-2027: Nathan Lau, Yi Ching Lee, Changwon Son

Education and Training Committee

Missie Smith, Chair

Digital Communications Committee

Barbara Chaparro, Chair